| Staff  
Hits: 13208

The Year Advisers are members of staff who have the specific role of supporting the welfare and educational needs of all students at Homebush Boys High School. They are are essential in developing, fostering and maintaining positive relationships with students and caregivers. Year Advisers are not a disciplinarian, concerns regarding discipline or progress in studies should be directed towards the Head Teacher of the subject.

The extension numbers listed will allow you to leave a message on the voicemail of the staff member so that they may call you back.

Head Teacher Wellbeing
Audrey Juska
(CAPA -140)


Year 7 Adviser
Rashmi Singh
(Maths - 217)
Year 7 Assistant
Manjeet Kaur
(Maths - 222)
Year 8 Adviser
Sharon Cuneen
(PDHPE - 285)
Year 8 Assistant
Lara Hasham
(English - )
Year 9 Adviser
Sathya Kumaralingam
(ESL - 262)
Year 9 Assistant
Elie Kisso
(Social Science - )
Year 10 Adviser
Christopher Burke
(Science - 237)
Year 10 Assistant
David Johnston
(Science - )
Year 11 Adviser
Abderrahim Abbou
(Maths - 227)
Year 11 Assistant
Manjula Lakshmipathy
(Maths - )
Year 12 Adviser
Jinping Blunden
(LOTE - 290)
Year 12 Assistant
Rita Zammit

Deputy Principals

Deputy Principal Curriculum & Welfare
Anna Paleothodorous
(Years 7, 9, 11)
(Deputy - 103)
Rel. Deputy Principal Teaching & Learning
Matina Shadwick
(Years 8, 10, 12)
(Deputy - 102)

School Counselor

Gina Sorensen
(Thurs, Fri)
Kim Gane
(Mon, Tues)

Learning Support Staff

Kerry Meucci
Merrill Sells
Judith Edwards
Rosemary McNamara
Hearing Support
Robyn Churchill
Classroom Support
Louise Avery
Classroom Support
Vilma Michaels
Classroom Support
Mary Talarico
Classroom Support
Maria Hong
Korean Language Liaison
Zena Karhani
Arabic Language Liaison