Hits: 82048

Ms CheungMr CarrozzaMr HalkidisMs M KaurMr JohnstonMr DoolanMr SivasothyMs Lakshmipathy

The School has a long tradition of excellence in mathematics and our students value the study of this subject. The staff is highly experienced and strives to build on the interest students have in mathematics.
Students are encouraged to extend themselves by entering challenging mathematics competitions such as the Australian Mathematics Competition and the Mathematics Challenge for Young Australians. Our results in these competitions, the NAPLAN exams and Higher School Certificate are always well above the average for our region and the state.The Mathematics faculty members are:-


  • C. Halkidis (Head of Faculty)
  • G. Carrozza
  • C. Cheung
  • A. Doolan
  • J. Fearnley
  • S. Jesu
  • D. Johnston
  • M. Kaur
  • M. Lakshmipathy
  • T. Sivasothy